Streaming:
Now Playing:

Home » All Posts » Heart and Soul
Heart and Soul

Heart and Soul

How many of you remember hearing, or singing Heart and Soul?  For me, it was like Chopsticks (the song).  You sit at the piano and people just play the familiar tunes.  Actually though, I love the song Heart and Soul and no one does it better than Bea Wain from the Big Band era.

The female vocalists of the past all had beautiful voices.  You could identify the singer by hearing a few bars of the song.  Doris Day is known as a world class actress.  She started out as a dancer.  After she was injured, when she couldn’t dance anymore, she discovered she had a voice and could sing.

Both Bea Wain and Doris Day, along with many others, are being honored by our station in the show, Movies Broadways Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute to the Ladies.  For those of you who love beautiful music and want to hear some of the best female voices of all time please join us for encore performances of this special show.

 

Encore Performances:

Show

Date

Time

Movies Broadway Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute To The Ladies

Saturday, September 21st 3:00pm Eastern Time /    12:00pm Pacific Time

Movies Broadway Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute To The Ladies

Monday, September 23rd 5:00am Eastern Time /    2:00am Pacific Time

Movies Broadway Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute To The Ladies

Wednesday, September 25th 9:00pm Eastern Time /  6:00pm Pacific Time

Movies Broadway Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute To  The Ladies

Friday, September 27th 3:00am Eastern Time /      12:00am Pacific Time

Movies Broadway Singers and Beyond Pays Tribute To The Ladies

Sunday, September 29th 7:00pm Eastern Time /   4:00pm Pacific Time

Comments are closed.

')